Welcome to the Pieper Tournament Site

The 38th annual Fred Pieper Tournament is scheduled for May 7 & 8, 2016. This year, 12 high school softball teams will vie for the championship.

Participating teams, pools, game times, and results will be updated at the end of competition each day as schools report their final scores. While final scores will be submitted to the local media, each team should report its results and individual leaders to the media on their own (and consider reporting results on the MHSAA score site).

Tim's Sports Services is scheduled to score the 2016 Championship game and submit a box score and summary to the local media and the finalists' athletic departments.

Once again, scores will be posted on Twitter. Follow us @TimsSports (hashtag PieperTourney).

Tournament Fields

Click to view an image of game fields:

2016 Information

This year's information is now posted.

Teams in the Final Six: L'Anse Creuse · Walled Lake Northern · Utica Ford · Anchor Bay · White Lake Lakeland · Regina.

2016 Recap

Champions: White Lake Lakeland defeats Walled Lake Northern.

Team 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 R H E
WLKN 0 0 4 0 0 0 1 5 10 2
LAKL 1 2 0 2 0 1 X 6 12 1

Lakeland (left) & Northern after receiving their 2016 tournament awards.

2016 Awards Presentation

Page created 2011-03-19 and last revised 2016-05-08.

Visitors since 2007-04-01: (5000 as of May 2013)

Hosted by DreamHost.   Edited with Amaya.   Valid HTML 4.01   Valid CSS